Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Kane County Circuit Clerk Tom Hartwell

Font Size: A A A
Thomas M. Hartwell - Kane County Circuit Clerk - Illinois Sixteenth Judicial Circuit

NEW Traffic Division ZOOM Appearance Option - ABC - Aurora Local Citations ONLY - Court Dates Starting September 21, 2020

ABC ZOOM Options.pdf 

NEW Traffic Division ZOOM Appearance Option - EBC & KBC - Court Dates Starting September 8, 2020

ZOOM Appearance Option SP EBC and KBC.pdf

The Circuit Clerk is a constitutional officer who is elected, every four years, by the voters ​of Kane County. The duties and responsibilities of the Circuit Clerk are established by state statute, as well as by the Illinois Supreme Court, Administrative Office of Illinois Court and Local Rules set forth by the Chief Judge of the 16th Judicial Circuit.

By law, the Circuit Clerk's primary function is to establish, maintain and keep all records of court and the court seal.​

In addition to court related duties, the Clerk is responsible for a number of administrative, financial and public services.

Mission Statement

The mission of our office is to provide for the public, bench and bar a means of managing the receipt, maintenance and security of the court record, and all judicial management information.

​ The office of the Circuit Clerk of Kane County is committed to providing services to all of our customers in a courteous, timely, ethical and cost-effective manner. ​​ 

Sign Up for Email Updates

wantTo.jpgI Want to

Find the answers to my questions.
Read More

forms.jpgCourt Reminders

Receive reminders for court.
Learn More​​​​